Three Lobachevskian plane models

A unique base, which is an image of all three models on a Lobachevsky plane, is a trans­parent semi­sphere with semi­cir­cles, drawn on it, which are perpen­dic­ular to its border-an equator. So if an equator of a semi­sphere lies in a hori­zontal plane, a circle should be drawn in vertical planes.

A model of Puankare in a circle can be received, if one places a semi­sphere on a table by a pole, and a point source of light ‘in an oppo­site, Northern pole of a sphere. Taking into consid­er­a­tion that it is a point source, namely rays disperse from it on straight lines to different sides, one receives a stere­o­graphic projec­tion of the sphere (in our case semi­sphere) on the plane. A stere­o­graphic projec­tion saves angles between lines, and turns any circles on the sphere into circles on a plane. (To be more precise, circles, which don’t pass through the centre of a projec­tion, pass to circles on the plane, and those, that pass through it-to straight lines).

An equator of a semi­sphere turns into an absolute on a Lobachevsky plane (its points don’t belong to it), which is a border of a Puankare’s model in a circle. Circles on a semi­sphere, perpen­dic­ular to an equator, turn into circles in a circle, perpen­dic­ular to absolute. Namely they are “straight lines” on Lobachevsky plane.

A model of Beltrami-Klein in a circle (a projec­tive model) will be created, if in case of the same posi­tion of a semi­sphere a source of light will be “ran into“, namely will lighten a semi­sphere by vertical parallel rays. An absolute will be a projec­tion of an equator, and straight planes of Lobachevsky are hordes of a circle. A projec­tion of equator will be an absolute, and straight planes of Lobachevsky are hordes of a circle.

A model of Puankare on a semi­plane can be received, if a semi­sphere is settled on a table so that its equator is in a vertical plane, and source of light-in the North Pole. steno­graphic projec­tion, where a semi­sphere is projected in a plane and an equator of a semi­sphere goes into a straight line, arouses again, - an absolute of Lobachevsky’s plane in this model. Straight lines in Puankare’s model in a semi­plane will be circles and straight lines, perpen­dic­ular to an absolute,-projec­tions from a semi­sphere of circles, which pass through the North Pole.

If one rotates a semi­sphere, one can observe trans­for­ma­tions (move­ments) of Lobachevsky plane. In case of Puankare model on a semi­plane a semi­sphere should be rotated around the axis (so that the equator is always located in the same plane). Trans­for­ma­tions (for readers-elliptic) planes of Lobachevsky in case the Puankare model can be observed, if we rotate a semi­sphere around the axis, bending it to a vertical line, which join the source of light and tangency point of semi­sphere and plane of projec­tion. (In case of this posi­tion of a semi­sphere a stere­o­graphic projec­tion is received again. Its listed qual­i­ties guar­antee, that in this case a model of Puankare in a circle is also received).

Straight planes of Lobachevsky, which pass through one point and are parallel to the given line, are constructed according to the model of Puankare in a circle. For the fixed circle on a semi­sphere, for the chosen points two circles that arise from different ends of the fixed one, can be made. As only circles, perpen­dic­ular to an equator, are drawn, their projec­tions-straight planes of Lobachevsky-go out of “common” points on the absolute, perpen­dic­ular to it (remember that points of an absolute are not involved in tha Lobachevsky plane). It means that any of newly constructed straight lines is parallel to the fixed one. And any straight line, which passes through the chosen point and lies “between” the constructed ones, is called “diver­gent” with the given one and also doesn’t have common points with it

Три модели плоскости Лобачевского

Еди­ной осно­вой, про­об­ра­зом всех трёх моде­лей плос­ко­сти Лоба­чев­ского будет служить про­зрач­ная полу­сфера с нари­со­ван­ными на ней полу­окруж­но­стями, перпен­ди­ку­ляр­ными её гра­нице — эква­тору. Таким обра­зом, если эква­тор полу­сферы лежит в гори­зон­таль­ной плос­ко­сти, то окруж­но­сти сле­дует про­во­дить в вер­ти­каль­ных плос­ко­стях.

Модель Пуан­каре в круге можно полу­чить, если полу­сферу поста­вить на стол полю­сом, а точеч­ный источ­ник света поме­стить в про­ти­вопо­лож­ный, север­ный полюс сферы. Счи­тая, что источ­ник точеч­ный, т. е. лучи от него рас­хо­дятся по прямым в раз­ные сто­роны, полу­ча­ется сте­реографи­че­ская про­екция сферы (в нашем слу­чае — полу­сферы) на плос­кость. Сте­реографи­че­ская про­екция сохра­няет углы между лини­ями, а любые окруж­но­сти на сфере пере­во­дит в окруж­но­сти на плос­ко­сти. (Точ­нее, окруж­но­сти, не про­хо­дящие через центр про­екции, пере­хо­дят в окруж­но­сти на плос­ко­сти, а про­хо­дящие через него — в прямые.)

Эква­тор полу­сферы пере­хо­дит в абсо­лют плос­ко­сти Лоба­чев­ского (его точки не при­над­лежат ей), кото­рый явля­ется гра­ницей модели Пуан­каре в круге. Окруж­но­сти на полу­сфере, перпен­ди­ку­ляр­ные эква­тору, пере­хо­дят в окруж­но­сти на круге, перпен­ди­ку­ляр­ные абсо­люту. Это и есть «прямые» на плос­ко­сти Лоба­чев­ского.

Модель Бельтрами—Клейна в круге (про­ек­тив­ная модель) полу­чится, если при таком же положе­нии полу­сферы источ­ник света «угнать на бес­ко­неч­ность», т. е. освещать полу­сферу вер­ти­каль­ными парал­лель­ными лучами. Абсо­лю­том будет про­екция эква­тора, а прямыми плос­ко­сти Лоба­чев­ского — хорды круга.

Модель Пуан­каре на полу­плос­ко­сти можно полу­чить, если полу­сферу поста­вить на стол так, чтобы её эква­тор был в вер­ти­каль­ной плос­ко­сти, а точеч­ный источ­ник света поме­стить в «север­ный» полюс. Снова воз­ни­кает сте­реографи­че­ская про­екция, при кото­рой полу­сфера про­еци­ру­ется в полу­плос­кость, а эква­тор полу­сферы пере­хо­дит в прямую — абсо­лют плос­ко­сти Лоба­чев­ского в дан­ной модели. Прямыми в модели Пуан­каре на полу­плос­ко­сти будут перпен­ди­ку­ляр­ные абсо­люту окруж­но­сти и перпен­ди­ку­ляр­ные абсо­люту прямые — про­екции с полу­сферы окруж­но­стей, про­хо­дящих через север­ный полюс.

Пре­об­ра­зо­ва­ния (движе­ния) плос­ко­сти Лоба­чев­ского можно наблю­дать, если вращать полу­сферу. В слу­чае модели Пуан­каре на полу­плос­ко­сти полу­сферу сле­дует вращать вокруг оси (так, чтобы эква­тор все­гда нахо­дился в одной и той же плос­ко­сти). Пре­об­ра­зо­ва­ния (для иску­шён­ных чита­те­лей — эллип­ти­че­ские) плос­ко­сти Лоба­чев­ского в слу­чае модели Пуан­каре в круге можно наблю­дать, если вращать полу­сферу вокруг оси, накло­нив её к вер­ти­кали, соеди­няющей источ­ник света и точку каса­ния полу­сферы с плос­ко­стью про­екции. (При таком положе­нии полу­сферы снова полу­ча­ется сте­реографи­че­ская про­екция. Её пере­чис­лен­ные свойства гаран­ти­руют, что и в этом слу­чае полу­ча­ется модель Пуан­каре в круге.)

Прямые плос­ко­сти Лоба­чев­ского, про­хо­дящие через одну точку и парал­лель­ные дан­ной прямой, наглядно стро­ятся в модели Пуан­каре в круге. Для фик­си­ро­ван­ной окруж­но­сти на полу­сфере, для выбран­ной точки сле­дует про­ве­сти две окруж­но­сти, «исхо­дящие из раз­ных концов» фик­си­ро­ван­ной. Так как про­во­дятся только окруж­но­сти, перпен­ди­ку­ляр­ные эква­тору, их про­екции — прямые плос­ко­сти Лоба­чев­ского — выхо­дят из «общих» точек на абсо­люте перпен­ди­ку­лярно ему (напом­ним, что точки абсо­люта не вхо­дят в плос­кость Лоба­чев­ского). А это и зна­чит, что каж­дая из вновь постро­ен­ных прямых парал­лельна фик­си­ро­ван­ной. А любая прямая, про­хо­дящая через выбран­ную точку и лежащая «между» постро­ен­ными, назы­ва­ется «рас­хо­дящейся» с дан­ной и тоже не имеет с ней общих точек.

Лите­ра­тура

Делоне Б. Н. Крат­кое изложе­ние дока­за­тельства непро­ти­во­ре­чи­во­сти пла­нимет­рии Лоба­чев­ского. — М. : Изд-во АН СССР, 1953. — [Глава V. Модель Пуан­каре (в круге) плос­ко­сти Лоба­чев­ского. Стр. 110—116].

Сосин­ский А. Б. Об экви­ва­лент­но­сти трёх моде­лей плос­ко­сти Лоба­чев­ского // Матема­ти­че­ское про­свеще­ние. — 2020. — Вып. 25. — Стр. 38–47.